So the day came. On May 8th I gave birth via C Section at 10:13 am to Salina Hazel Coleman. She was born at 31 weeks. I went to the hospital for bleeding Thursday morning and although it had pretty much stopped, I was having contractions really close and they were worried about my blood count so they decided on a c section. She's really strong and she's awesome. She's doing really well. I emailed EJ the day I gave birth and he replied yesterday told me that if I believe that he's the father, to do a paternity test. Which is obvious. Then he said he knows he's not the dad. That was it. It's been bothering me all day. I don't know why I expected him to jump on board. My feelings are hurt too because this just shows how much we don't really matter. I feel like it's my fault and I deserve this. I keep blaming myself because I feel like it's my fault we're not together, at the same time how do I matter so little to someone who I thought cared about me so much? People said he probably didn't love me but he definitely acted like it. What am I not seeing that is so obvious to everyone else. I also don't get why he's so sure it's not his! We slept together multiple times. He says he can't have children but why? She does look like him but he has the ability to make me second guess myself. Shes got his crooked nose. I've been feeling really down today when I should just focus on my daughter getting better. Actually that brings me to something else. I feel kind of upset that I didn't have a full term pregnancy. It bothers me for some reason. I guess I'm upset that nothing went the way I was hoping. I feel like I was doing well and finally Settling into a comfortable place. I was doing job training, and I was started to feel better about EJ. I don't regret it at all I'm just disappointed and shocked at the turn of events. My little girl is amazing I love her. I miss Alena too, I saw her a few times while I've been in the hospital. She's so big and so smart. She was happy to see me too. She hasn't met her sister yet. She can't meet her until she gets released which might be awhile.
I don't know what to do at this point. C section requires a month of recovery and I still don't have a job and I still have bills to pay. What am I supposed to do for a month? :( I'll just keep praying because honestly there's nothing else I can do.
What They Never Told Me
Lots of rants by a young mom. You might find good advice or you might find out your life is not so bad.
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
And the day came....
Saturday, March 28, 2015
Looking towards the future.
So I'm 6 months into my pregnancy. I'm so excited about the baby! I've started buying some stuff too. She's a frequent mover. She moves all the time. Alena is doing well she's back in daycare and she is doing her toddler thing which includes whining, causing messes, temper tantrums, and driving mommy crazy. Kisses and hugs are involved though and so are new cute words. We're working on potty training so she can be potty trained by the time her sister comes. The pregnancy is not too bad. I feel great besides being tired a lot. I'm high risk though. I have complete placenta Previa. Which really worries me. If my placenta doesn't move by the time I need to deliver I'll need a c section. I'm also at risk for bleeding too much because of it. I'm supposed to be taking iron pills. I'm at risk for anemia so if I do bleed too much if my iron and blood count isn't high enough I'll bleed to death. So yeah that's fun. So besides that pregnancy is fine. Its just as easy if not easier than my last pregnancy, at least physically. I'm still fighting occasional depression. Still no word from Ej and I'm starting to think I won't be hearing from him till after the baby is born. Of course I'm still madly in love with him and I think about him everyday but it's becoming easier. Although some days are better than others. It's like he's dead honestly. The only thing I've got from him is Memories, my unborn child and pictures. Otherwise it's like he never existed. I'm sure this is what it's like to lose someone to death. But its almost worse because he's not dead he's out there and I have no way to see him or speak to him so it's torturous sometimes. I can't wait to have my baby so I can be very busy and not think about him at all. On the positive side a friend of Ejs family is supporting my pregnancy and is about excited as me about her. Which I'm very happy about. I worry about caring for two babies and being a single mom. All I can hope for is extra help with Alena. My financial situation isn't the best and I really do need a two bedroom apartment. Things will work out. Still the countdown to my pregnancy is exciting.
Sunday, February 22, 2015
Friday, February 20, 2015
Visiting Japan
Swear getting over EJ is so hard. I dream about him every night in some way. Last night I was going on a trip to Japan. I was walking in the woods to a cabin maybe to meet some people EJ was there in the woods with a few girls but he was ignoring me. Then I got to the airport and boarded my plane and he called me. I don't remember what he said but he seemed worried. I was a little cold to him and he's like are you really going to act like this. I paused and I told him that I love him. That I love him so much. He said some other stuff I can't remember but then the plane was ready to take off and he told me to be careful and I told him I had to go and I'd call him when I got there. He was there in my dream almost like he was in the background. This dream was more vivid than usual. The trip to Japan seemed like fun. I only got so far in the dream but I did get so far as to being in a Japanese store. I never seem to fully escape from him. My friends think I should talk to a therapist. Maybe I'm going crazy. I don't know. I just want it to stop. I don't want to think about him. I want to forget the memories. I want to move on. Like he did. He moved on so fast. I know that he's happy with her too. Everything is going good in my life except this. It makes it hard to be happy.
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Money, Money, Money
So as a single my mom with a single income is money. As of late it's been a struggle. I'm hoping that it won't last too long. My income tax should be coming soon and hopefully it should jump start us. I'll have plenty of money to save and even more money to build on especially for the new baby. I even get to treat me and the baby girl. $2,000 is being saved for a car so I can get one before next winter. Everything else will be bills and maybe $200 to splurge. I can't wait this will help so much. My little one is growing so fast. I'll post pictures. I've got a name picked out. Oh btw I'm having a girl. Lol A house full of girls who knew. Her name will be Salina Arya. I'm don't know what her last name will be. Either mine or EJ. We'll see. Probably my last name. Speaking of EJ I haven't heard from him at all. It's been over a month. I always wonder does he ever think of her. Or wonder how she's doing. He probably tries not too. Keeps reminding himself it's not his. My little Salina. It's makes me sad. In one of the ultrasound pictures she's got her fists up like she's ready to fight. That reminded me of him. She looks like she will look like me. I guess we shall see. I have another ultrasound coming up in a couple weeks to check her heart. Along with some prenatal appointments. I'm excited to see her again. I'll have another ultrasound to do in 9 weeks. No problems with her heart everything looks good so far.